Lilith's Factory, a webzine about Sorcery, Feminism, Progressism and Popculture

The idea of Lilith's Factory was born in Brittany, a land populated by the wild spirits of my ancestors. There, in front of the sea, it became clear to me that I had to transmit my universe to a maximum of people, in a more efficient way than what I was already doing through my novels. Witchcraft has always been part of my world, since my childhood. From this practice and this closeness to the spirits, I have always drawn an inner freedom that made me abhor all coercion, dogmas and moral or religious barriers.

Thus, my vision of the world was always anti-patriarchal, ruthless opponent of the viriarchy, of its priests, of its religion and of its self-righteousness. As a geek at heart, I believe in the power of the imagination as expressed in SFF works. I also believe in the power of science, magic applied and in transhumanism, luciferian dream par excellence.

I hope we can share a good community moment under the protective wings of Lilith, benevolent for her allies, ruthless for her adversaries.



Arioch Azriel


I chose my pen name in reference to Lord Azriel, the hero of Philip Pullman's "Crossroads" saga. This character who defies God and the Church has the courage to question the norms and codes imposed by God. He also finds the alliance of the "fallen" angels, all things that could only please me. "Arioch" is the god of Chaos in Moorcock's work, a work that hugely affected my adolescence. In classical mythology, Chaos is feared and fought by the patriarchal male gods. What better pseudonym could there be in this fight against the masculinist hold. I am currently 47 years old and hold several university degrees, including one in Archaeology and another in Theology. Married with two children, I define myself as non-binary, rejecting with all my being the myth of masculinity as it has been imposed on society for the last 3000 years.





 

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Un Webzine sorcier, féministe, geek & progressiste

L'idée de Lilith's Factory est née en Bretagne, terre peuplée par les esprits sauvages de mes ancêtres. Là, face à la mer, il m'apparut clairement que je devais transmettre mon univers à un maximum de personnes, de manière plus efficace que ce que je faisais déjà par mes romans. La sorcellerie a toujours fait partie de mon monde, depuis ma plus tendre enfance. De cette pratique et de cette proximité avec les esprits, j'en ai toujours retiré une liberté intérieure qui me fit abhorrer toutes les coercitions, les dogmes et les barrières morales ou religieuses. 

Ainsi, ma vision du monde fut toujours anti-patriarcale, adversaire impitoyable du viriarcat, de ses prêtres, de sa religion et de sa bien bienpensance. Geek dans l'âme, je crois en la puissance de l'imaginaire tel qu'il s'exprime dans les oeuvres SFF. Je crois également dans la puissance de la science, magie mise en application et dans le transhumanisme, rêve luciférien par excellence.

J'espère que nous pourrons partager un bon moment communautaire sous les ailes protectrices de Lilith, bienveillante pour ses alliés, impitoyables pour ses adversaires.

 

Arioch Azriel 

 

J'ai choisi mon nom de plume en référence à Lord Azriel, le héro des romans de la saga "La Croisée des Mondes" de Philip Pullman. Ce personnage qui défie Dieu et l'Eglise a le courage de remettre en question les normes et les codes imposés par Dieu. Il trouve également l'alliance des anges "déchus", toute chose qui ne pouvait que me plaire. "Arioch" est le dieu du Chaos dans l'oeuvre de Moorcock, oeuvre qui a énormément mon adolescence. Dans la mythologie classique, le Chaos est craint et combattu par les dieux masculins patriarcaux. Quel meilleur pseudonyme possible dans ce combat contre l'emprise masculiniste. J'ai actuellement 47 ans, je suis titulaire de plusieurs diplômes universitaires, dont un en Archéologie et un autre en Théologie. Marié et père de deux enfants, je me défini actuellement comme non binaire, rejetant de tout mon être le mythe de la virilité tel qu'il est imposé à la société depuis 3000 ans.

 

 

 

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn